nomadcasa.blogg.se

Bizhub c220 how to set up scan to email
Bizhub c220 how to set up scan to email









bizhub c220 how to set up scan to email
  1. #Bizhub c220 how to set up scan to email manual
  2. #Bizhub c220 how to set up scan to email full

In the Index selection, I selected PQRS since my name starts with “Scan to my SMB”. Then in the Name field enter in a name for the Icon on the copier.

bizhub c220 how to set up scan to email

You can of course select a number which is relative to where you want the icon to appear on the copier, with 1 being the first or highest number. radio button I select Use opening number. In my case I am selecting New Registration.ġ1. Select New Registration or edit an existing SMB registration by clicking Edit. The address book on the Konica/Minolta is used like a directory and settings for scanning, emailing, faxing, etc. In this example my Server\Workstation is joined to a domain called PS. Then in the Workgroup field enter in the NETBios Domain name or the Workgroup in CAPS. Now still under the SMB Setting, select Print Setting. In the box NTLM Setting, change the value to v1/v2 if you are using Windows XP SP2, Vista or higher operating system as shown below, and then click OKĨ. On the left side select SMB Setting, Client Setting. Please note the default password on my unit is “ 12345678“.ħ. Now let’s program the Konica/Minolta Bizhub.

#Bizhub c220 how to set up scan to email full

On the folder I created C:\Scans I set the NTFS permissions for my account “Konicascan” to have full control.ĥ. Please note that my NETBIOS domain\workgroup name in this example is “PS”.

bizhub c220 how to set up scan to email

In my case, I created a domain account called “Konicascan” and set a password for it. Since the Server/Workstation is on a domain, I need to create a domain account. In my example the share is called “Scans”ģ. Next Share that folder with Everyone in the share and give it full control. In this case I made a folder called “Scans” off of C:\Scans.Ģ. Create a folder on the server/workstation. I have put this post together to help others who may run into this.ġ. Using a packet capture tool, I was able to see why it was not working and able to resolve. We contacted the copier company and the information they provided did not resolve the issue.

#Bizhub c220 how to set up scan to email manual

I reviewed the manual which provided basic information but after following it, I could not get the scanner to save the scanned document on the server. Recently I had a customer who needed us to setup the ability to scan to a SMB share.











Bizhub c220 how to set up scan to email